

# CMA NSW & ACT Annual General Meeting 2023

#### **Attendance**

Graeme Bingham	Braam & Magda Meyer	Dan & Sheree McGinty
Armin & Rita Gruening	Wes & Renee Trounce	Barry & Margarita Day
Terry Beavan	Grahame Bertram	John Kroon
Michael Nieuwendyk	Tony Young	Cheryl Hartley
Marlowe Sharpe	lan Dodd	Narelle White

### **Apologies**

Julie Tadman	Paul Thompson	Karen Nieuwendyk
David & Donna Sheath		

# 1 Opening

The meeting was opened at 14:35 by Graeme and in prayer by Dan McGinty

## 2 Previous Minutes

The minutes of the 2022 AGM were read by Graeme Bingham, moved by Ian Dodd that they be Accepted as read and Seconded by Margarita Day. There was no business to be considered arising from these minutes.

# 3 Reports

### 3.1 President Report

The President's Report was read by Graeme Bingham – no questions were raised.

#### 3.2 Treasurer Report

The Treasurer's Report was presented by John Kroon, CMA has contributed to various organisations throughout the year and invested in a revamp of the website – no questions were raised.

### 3.3 Area Reports

The following reports were presented:

- Mid Nth Coast, Graeme Bingham
- New England, Dan McGinty
- Illawarra, Terry Beavan
- Camden, Braam Meyer
- Far South West, Barry Day
- Wagga, Ian Dodd on behalf of David Sheath
- Sydney, Michael Nieuwendyk
- Dubbo, Narelle White



# 4 Special Resolutions

There were three motions presented prior to the AGM for consideration and voting. Unfortunately, due to a previously held mix up in postal votes on normal matters versus special resolutions that require 75% of the eligible membership to endorse proposals, the motions would not have been able to be successfully considered and the President elected to withdraw them after discussion with the Public Officer (Ian Dodd).

### 5 Committee Flection

Graeme thanked the committee for their efforts over the last year and stood the members down. In doing so he singled out the efforts of Karen as Secretary for the past years and her contribution to CMA. The chair was assumed by Barry Day, National Chairman.

There being no contest the following nominations were accepted;

President Graeme Bingham VicePresident Dan McGinty Treasurer Ian Dodd Secretary Ian Dodd

There being five (5) nominations for Members Representatives each nominee spoke on what they would bring to the role with Margarita Day speaking on behalf of Cyndie Murphy. Members were asked to note the names of their three (3) preferred candidates and the ballot counted. The successful candidates are;

Members RepSheree McGintyMembers RepMichael NieuwendykMembers RepGrahame Bertram

# 6 Closing

There being no further business the meeting was closed in prayer by Grahame Bertram at 15:30.

#### **Attachments**

- 1. President's Report 2022
- 2. Financial Report 2022
- 3. Illawarra / Shoalhaven Area Report
- 4. Far South West Report